2019 06 15 CAT 049 Crop

Community Learning and Development for Maths Week Scotland

Posted by Education Scotland

Across Scotland, Community Learning and Development (CLD) works to empower people of all ages to work individually or collectively to make positive changes in their lives and communities through learning, personal development and active citizenship. Community Learning and Development uses a range of formal and informal methods of learning and social development with individuals and groups in their communities. Programmes and activities are developed with communities and participants.

CLD activities planned for Maths Week Scotland include:

  • Parental engagement workshops and adult learning events, including family learning
  • Youth work embedding maths as fun activities
  • Community engagement
  • Themed events promoting disadvantaged or under-represented groups, such as encouraging girls into maths

So what CLD events are happening near you this Maths Week Scotland?

You can contact your regional Education Scotland CLD officers for more information and link with your local region to get involved.

  1. The Northern Alliance: Nicola Sykes Nicola.sykes@educationscotland.gov.scot
  2. The Tayside Collaborative: Susan Epsworth Susan.epsworth@educationscotland.gov.scot
  3. The West Partnership: John Galt John.galt@educationscotland.gov.scot and Laura McIntosh Laura.mcintosh@educationscotland.gov.scot
  4. South West Collaborative: Nicola Sykes Nicola.sykes@educationscotland.gov.scot and Dehra Macdonald Dehra.macdonald@educationscotland.gov.scot
  5. South East Collaborative: Chris Woodness Chris.woodness@educationscotland.gov.scot and Vince Moore Vince.moore@educationscotland.gov.scot
  6. Forth Valley & West Lothian Collaborative: Lindsay MacDonald Lindsay.macdonald@educationscotland.gov.scot and Mandy Watts Mandy.watts@educationscotland.gov.scot

Join in the conversation at @edscotcld on twitter #mathsweekscot

Keep up-to-date with the Education Scotland CLD team news and sign-up to receive the CLD E-Bulletin

Need resources for your event?

Find poster templates for events, event guidance and Maths Week Scotland logos.

Resources
Call to action heading

Call to action body

Activities

Latest News

Schoolkids

School Week Round Up

It's the end of the school week for Maths Week Scotland and what a week it's been! We've loved seeing such a range of activity in schools on Twitter from careers to ceilidhs, thanks to everyone who's shared their Maths Week Scotland with us. So what has everyone learnt at school this week?

View details

Upcoming Events

Webp net resizeimage 14th Dec

Edinburgh Maths Circle: Teacher Event

James Clerk Maxwell Building King's Buildings EH9 3FD 10.30am-2.00pm Free

Discover how to run a Maths Circle in your school. The event is free but ticketed. For further details and to book a space, please visitthis page.

View details